Liturgical calendar

Please find below details of worship and celebration across school for this year.

We will make every effort to keep to these dates, however occasionally there may be a need to change a date.

Should this need arise we will inform you through the school newsletter or via text message. 

 

Date

Time

Location

Theme

Autumn Half Term 1

 

 

4th September – 20th October

Monday 4th September

9:00 am

School

Staff Welcome Prayers

Tuesday 5th September

10:00 am

School

SO’B Welcome Back Assembly

Tuesday 12th September

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (RE)

Wednesday 13th September

9:00 am

School

SLT/SJ Assembly  

Thursday 14th September

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (TL)

Wednesday 20th September

9:00 am

School

Fr Hart to speak about Peru during Assembly Time

Wednesday 20th September

9:30 am

School

Year 6 Mass with Fr Hart

Friday 22nd September

9:30 am

Church

New School Year Mass (St Matthew)

Tuesday 26th September

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (EM)

Wednesday 27th September

9:00 am

School

Class Assembly (5JB)

Thursday 28th September

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (EC)

Monday 2nd October

 

 

Travelling Rosary to class

Tuesday 3rd October

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (HB)

Wednesday 4th October

9:00 am

School

SLT/LMc Assembly

Thursday 5th October

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (NG)

Tuesday 10th October

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (MW)

Wednesday 11th October

9:00 am

School

Class Assembly (6RG)

Thursday 12th October

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (CB)

Friday 13th October

9:00 am

School

Fr Hart to speak about the Rosary Year 2-6

Sunday 15th October

10:30 am

Church

School led Mass – Some children to share their Rosary work with Parish

Tuesday 17th October

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (CR)

Wednesday 18th October

9:00 am

School

Year Group Other Faiths Assembly – HINDUISM (Divali 19th October)

Thursday 19th October

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (CL)

 

 

 

 

Autumn Half Term 2

 

 

30th October – 20th December

Tuesday 31st October

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (CR)

Wednesday 1st November

9:00 am

School

SLT/DH Assembly

Thursday 2nd November

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (JB)

Friday 3rd November

9:30 am

Church

School led Mass – Harvest (Fireworks/Bonfire)

 

 

 

Retreat - Year 6 to remain in Church for the rest of the day

 

 

 

Soup Lunch

Tuesday 7th November

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (EM)

Wednesday 8th  November

9:00 am

School

Year Group Assembly – Other Faith SIKHISM (Birth of Guru Nanak 4/11)

Thursday 9th November

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (MO)

tbc

 

School

Tree planting followed by refreshments for Parents/Parish

Tuesday 14th November

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (HB)

Wednesday 15th  November

9:00 am

School

Class Assembly (6MO)

Thursday 16th November

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (RG)

Tuesday 21st November

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (MW)

Wednesday 22nd November

9:00 am

School

Fr Hart to lead Whole School Assembly

Wednesday 22nd November

9:30 am

School

Year 5 Mass with Fr Hart 

Thursday 23rd November

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (MC)

Tuesday 28th November

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (RE)

Wednesday 29th  November

9:00 am

School

Class Assembly (4CB)

Thursday 30th November

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (SH)

Sunday 3rd December

10:30

Church

First Sunday of Advent – Blessing of School/Parish wreaths

Monday 4th December

 

 

Travelling Cribs to class

Tuesday 5th December

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (CR)

Wednesday 6th  December

9:00 am

School

Class Assembly (4NG)

Thursday 7th December

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (TL)

Tuesday 12th December

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (EM)

Wednesday 13th  December

9:00 am

School

SLT/SJ Assembly

Thursday 14th December

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (EC)

Wednesday 20th  December

9:00 am

School

SLT/LMc Assembly

 

 

 

 

Spring Half Term 1

 

 

8th January – 9th February

Monday 8th January

2:30 pm

School

Fr Hart to lead Epiphany Celebration

Tuesday 9th January

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (HB)

Wednesday 10th January

9:00 am

School

SLT/DH Assembly

Thursday 11th January

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (NG)

Tuesday 16th January

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (MW)

Wednesday 17th January

9:00 am

School

Class Assembly (3TL)

Thursday 18th January

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (CB)

Tuesday 23rd  January

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (RE)

Wednesday 24th January

9:00 am

School

Year Group Assembly – Other Faiths CHINESE NEW YEAR (28th Jan)

Thursday 25th January

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (CL)

Tuesday 30th January

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (CR)

Wednesday 31st January

9:00 am

School

Fr Hart to lead Whole School Assembly

Wednesday 31st January

9:30 am

School

Year 4 Mass with Fr Hart 

Thursday 1st February

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (JB)

Tuesday 6th February

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (EM)

Wednesday 7th February

9:00 am

School

Class Assembly (2HB)

Thursday 8th February

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (MO)

 

 

 

 

Spring Half Term 2

 

 

20th February – 29th March

During the Season of Lent

Various

School

Year 2-6 to undertake the Stations of the Cross led by a pair of children (? Mini-Vinnies/Year 5/6) at each Station to explain and lead prayer

 

 

 

(Fr Hart to prepare children to lead)

Tuesday 20th February

 

 

Travelling Lenten Promises to class

Tuesday 20th February

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (HB)

Wednesday 21st  February

9:00 am

School

SLT/LMc Assembly

Thursday 22nd February

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (RG)

Tuesday 27th February

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (MW)

Wednesday 28th February

9:00 am

School

Class Assembly (2RE)

Thursday 1st March

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (MC)

Tuesday 6th March

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (RE)

Wednesday 7th March

9:00 am

School

Fr Hart to lead Whole School Assembly

Wednesday 7th March

9:30 am

School

Year 2 Mass with Fr Hart 

Thursday 8th March

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (SH)

Tuesday 13th March

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (CR)

Wednesday 14th March

9:00 am

School

Year Group Assembly – Other Faiths JUDAISM

Thursday 15th March

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (TL)

Tuesday 20th March

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (HB)

Wednesday 21st March

9:00 am

School

SLT Assembly (1EM)

Thursday 22nd March

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (EC)

Wednesday 28th March

9:00 am

School

Year 3/4 Rehearsal

Wednesday 28th March

Church

Evening

tbc – Year 3/4 to share parts of their Easter Liturgy with Parents/Parish

 

 

 

 

Summer Half Term  1

 

 

12th April – 25th May

Wednesday 11th April

9:00 am

School

SLT/SO’B Assembly

Tuesday 17th April

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (EM)

Wednesday 18th April

9:00 am

School

Class Assembly (1CR)

Thursday 19th April

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (NG)

Tuesday 24th April

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (MW)

Wednesday 25th April

9:00 am

School

SLT/DH Assembly

Thursday 26th April

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (CB)

Friday 27th April

10:30 am

Church

School Led Mass - Theme – Spring/Creation/Environment

Tuesday 1st May

 

 

Travelling Story of Mary to class

Tuesday 1st May

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (RE)

Wednesday 2nd May

9:00 am

School

Fr Hart to lead Whole School Assembly

Wednesday 2nd May

9:30 am

School

Year 3 Mass with Fr Hart 

Thursday 3rd May

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (CL)

Tuesday 8th May

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (CR) Focus - The Ascension

Wednesday 9th May

9:00 am

School

Year Group Assembly – Other Faiths BUDDISM (Budda Day 29/5)

Thursday 10th May

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (JB) Focus - The Ascension

Wk beg 14th May – SATs Week

 

 

Worship to be done in Class/Year Groups

Sunday 20th May

9:30 am

Church

Pentecost – School to take some part in Mass but not lead

Tuesday 22nd  May

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (EM)

Wednesday 23rd  May

9:00 am

School

Class Assembly (5CL) Focus – St Augustine of Canterbury

Thursday 24th May

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (MO)

 

 

 

 

Summer Half Term  2

 

 

4th June – 20th July

Tuesday 5th June

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (HB)

Wednesday 6th June

9:00 am

School

SLT/SO’B Assembly

Thursday 7th June

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (RG)

Tuesday 12th June

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (MW)

Wednesday 13th June

9:00 am

School

Year Group Assembly – Other Faiths ISLAM (Eid 15/6)

Thursday 14th June

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (MC)

Tuesday 19th June

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (RE)

Wednesday 20th June

9:00 am

School

Fr Hart to lead Whole School Assembly

Wednesday 20th June

9:30 am

School

Year 1 Mass with Fr Hart 

Thursday 21st June

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (SH)

Tuesday 26th June

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (CR)

Wednesday 27th June

9:00 am

School

Class Assembly (3EC)

Thursday 28th June

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (TL)

Friday 29th June

9:30 am

Church

St Peter and St Paul

Tuesday 3rd July

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (EM)

Wednesday 4th July

9:00 am

School

SLT Assembly (Sports)

Thursday 5th July

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (EC)

Tuesday 10th July

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (HB)

Wednesday 11th July

9:00 am

School

Foundation 2 Assembly

Thursday 12th July

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (NG)

Tuesday 17th July

9:00 am

School

KS1 Collective Worship (MW)

Tuesday 17th July

6:30 pm

School

Year 6 Liturgy

Wednesday 18th July

9:00 am

School

SLT/SO’B Assembly

Thursday 19th July

9:00 am

School

KS2 Collective Worship (CB)

Friday 20th July

9:30 am

Church

End of Year Mass – School led

 

 

 

 

*On Monday 4th December the travelling crib will be sent home for children to families to remember the Christmas story and the journey Mary and Joseph made to Bethlehem. This is an opportunity for your family to stop and take the time to think about the true meaning of Christmas.